Rotary bearings, also known as slewing bearings, come in various models and designs to suit different applications. These bearings are specifically engineered to handle axial, radial, and moment loads simultaneously. While there are many manufacturers producing slewing bearings, each with their specific model designations, here are some common types of rotary bearings categorized based on their construction and design.

1. Single-Row Ball Slewing Bearings

  • Type 01: Single-row four-point contact ball slewing bearings are the most common type, suitable for moderate axial, radial, and moment loads.
  • Type 08: Single-row crossed roller slewing bearings feature crossed cylindrical rollers, providing high load-carrying capacity in a compact design.

2. Double-Row Ball Slewing Bearings:

  • Type 02: Double-row ball slewing bearings have two rows of balls and can support heavier loads than single-row designs.
Rotary bearings

3. Three-Row Roller Slewing Bearings

  • Type 13: Three-row roller slewing bearings consist of three rows of cylindrical rollers, offering exceptional load-carrying capacity and resistance to shock loads.

4. Cross Roller Slewing Bearings

  • Type 11: Cross roller slewing bearings feature cylindrical rollers arranged in a cross pattern. They provide high rigidity and accuracy, making them suitable for precision applications.

For more detailed information about rotary bearing models, please click here: